New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


Can I be legally charged with anything if I was unknowingly solicited by a minor on craigslist? I was looking for a date with an adult woman. But instead a minor answered my ad. And when I met her at her home, her mother told me she would call the police. But didn't. She took all of my info and now threatens me with legal action if I don't pay her money in restitution. This was 2 weeks ago.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search