Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

I recently was robed at gunpoint in front of my building, the lights to the building were not working and the cameras I believe we're not working at all, do I have a case against my building management.

Asked on 8/04/13, 6:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Pedro Rivera Law Office of Pedro Antonio Rivera
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends. If there were previous criminal incidents in the building and management/owner was aware that there may be a claim.

Read more
8/13/13, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now