New York  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/04/03, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


After Serving Time

I have a friend who is being released from prison after serving time for theft of money. He knows that some of his wages will be garnished for repayment but he has no idea of the other ramifications of his crime. For example, can he buy a car or can they (plaintiff's attorney/law) come to his home and remove personal (coin collections, stereo equipment, etc.)items he still has. What type of Attorney specializes in the rights of released criminals or who can he direct his questions to ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search