Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

Can u represent yourself in court if you choose to because the legal aide isnt doing a good job?

Asked on 8/18/10, 10:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

peter bark bark & karpf
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure, but there is an old saying,"A person who represents himself has a fool for a client."

Read more
Answered on 8/24/10, 12:48 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now