New York | Criminal Law
Legal Question
my former co worker and i where caught using a customers credit card to make personal charges at work which came up to about $1500. this was our first offence and have never been arrested before so we were released. i have been to court 3 times so far and the dates are always pushed back because my lawyer fails to show up. my former co worker was given 5 days of community service and has to pay the court $250... heres the thing, when i appeared in court on monday, the district attorneys requested a grand jury and the judge approved it for tomorrow... is that a good thing or a bad thing?
Top Areas of Law


