New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/21/09, 11:18 am

Legal Question


Access to Custodial Savings Account

I am a 20 year old male living in New York City. My adopted mother opened a custodial savings account for me some years ago. She died in 2005. I went to the bank with mom's death certificate and my ID, but the bank is refusing to provide me access to these funds even though both her name and mine are on the account. What can I do to access these funds – I no longer have a legal guardian; I am on my own and I need my money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search