New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
3/15/08, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


Discrimination At The Workplace

My boss has recently been telling me to get my hair cut or to style it differently. Today I came into work with my hair slicked back away from my face, as my boss said I could. After seeing me he went on a rampage; screaming at me and eventually firing me. My hair is not very long (5 inches) and is styled neatly. I believe that I was fire wrongly since the only issue we had was about my hair. Please inform me about my legal rights on this matter and the possibilities of suing this company.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search