New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
8/18/06, 2:30 am

Legal Question


meeting someone underage

Okay I'm not sure if this is in the right section but I have been talking to a girl online and we've become very close for about a year now. She lives in NY/PA and I live in OK. I'm 23, she's 16.

We have been wanting to meet each other for a while now and I would just like to know the laws I could potentially get in trouble for.

I have heard that if I were to even have her ride in my vehicle, I can be charged for kidnapping. I've also heard that I could get in trouble just meeting her.

Are these true? What laws could I get in trouble with and how could I go

about avoiding them?

I'm concerned about this because of all the media coverage on underage relationships, but I can't just turn off my feelings for this girl! I'd just like some legal advice if any can be spared.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search