New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/08/09, 2:03 pm

Legal Question


On Sept. 30th 2009 at approximately 10:00 am, I stopped at the Harvest bank on Rt.49 in Pennsville NJ to do a business transaction at the Banks ATM, after exiting my car, I immediately proceeded to the ATM & deducted $40 from my checking account. I then immediately returned to my car only to be surrounded by police cars which one officer then told me that they had been summoned to the Bank by officials who assumed I was about to commit a bank robbery. I then showed the officers my reciept proving to them that I had just completed a business transaction from the ATM. After being made to sit there for approximately 35 to 40 mins. I was then issued a ticket for having a suspended license. I am a black man who stopped to utilize an ATM in a small town an was immediately assumed to be bank robber. I would like to know if I can bring forth a suit against the Harvest Bank an the Pennsville NJ police department on this unwarranted judgement.

I thank you in advance for your time & diligence regarding this matter

Mr. J. Green


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search