New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
8/27/00, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


sexual orientation discrimination

My mother and step father recentely decided to go to a well know all-inclusive resort in Jamaica, although the resort is branched from the US. I am a lesbian, and I am with my current girlfriend for six months now. As a present to her I decided to go with my parents to the resort, that is for "couples only" my mother called up to make the reservation, and the travel agent said my girlfriend and myself wouldnt be allowed because it is same-sex only. We had to make plans elsewhere, I fell very, very discriminated against. I am a couple, do I have rights to sue?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search