New York  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/02/07, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


Work harrassment

I have been working with an

employee that is openly homosexual

and at times will flaunt his sexuality.

As an example this employee will

vividly describe nightclub encounters

(sexual in nature) or may mention

that he views pornographic videos

with friends. As a result of this

employee's flamboyance other co-

workers (including myself) have

joked about his flamboyance and

sexuality. As it turns out this

employee now is threatening a law

suit against certain individuals within

the company and I'm wondering if

he has a case against us. Keep in

mind that this is the first time we

are hearing he is feeling harrassed.

Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search