Legal Question in DUI Law in New York

hearsay/speedy trial

i was falsly arrested for dui w/ no witness statements, no accident re-creation, no deposed statements, grand jury rejected the case, judge took 4 months on admissability (from township of arresting police dept.) I was passenger and driver(father was officer )(he commited suicide) said i was driving. Car was released to him and repaired w/ no pictures taken of accident, car, scene etc..Help Me! I'm being railroaded...Now bumped to town court for trial in march. This will be two years in july 08. Please Help, I also spent 8 months on home-arrest..

Asked on 2/16/08, 12:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palazzo Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: hearsay/speedy trial

OK, there's something wrong with your story. Don't you have an attorney????

Please contact me via e-mail to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 2/16/08, 9:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now