Is it illegal to get drunk in your car after you get stuck in snow ? I mean, you cant drive, you have no intention of driving, realizing you're stuck, waiting for a tow and bored , can I drink while the engine runs to keep warm ?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Evans |
If the key is in the ignition and the engine is running, the car is deemed in operation and you can not consume alcohol. If you need more info you may contact my office @ 7188340087. By the way I have handled a similar fact case with a vey good result. |
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
► What do I do if i have a warrent under my name for not paying a summons(Open...
► Dui-d im 20 years old just received my first dui-d. i smoked weed then drove and i...
► Drunk driving We are a volunteer fire dept with a clubroom where members can drink,...
► Dwi/dui i was drinking and driving is my third offense do i qualify for Dwi/Dui...
► Civil fine for refusing sobriety test I refused to take sobriety (breath test) at...
► Dwai - acd Our son received a DWAI violation in March (NYS) under the zero tolerance...
► Dui drugs you are arrested for dui-drugs and given a urine test that comes up...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press