Legal Question in DUI Law in New York

I received a ticket in July 2012 in NYC for violation 10-125-B - open container. It is not auto related. Ticket was issued on the street in Coney Island, Brooklyn, NY. The ticket did not indicate what the open container was. Is this a faulty ticket? Will this violation appear on my record? What is the fine?

Asked on 10/11/12, 7:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Evans Robert S. Evans esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is a criminal court violation not related to a driving record. IT USUALLY RESULTS IN A FINE WITH NO CRIMINAL RECORD. YOU MAY CONTACT MY OFFICE @ 7188340087 FOR A FREE PHONE CONSULTATION.

Read more
10/11/12, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now