Legal Question in DUI Law in New York

A New York resident receives a DUI charge from another state because he tested at over .08. Will the State of New York suspend his driver's license through an administrative procedure because of the test result alone or does the suspension only result upon a conviction of DUI in the other state?

Asked on 3/12/13, 10:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Savyon Grant Law Office of Savy Grant
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are convicted in another state New York will suspend your license.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/13, 4:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now