New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
2/19/07, 12:09 pm

Legal Question


College Transcripts

I entered College as a freshman 9/06. Iona did not have enough dorms so they housed 18 students in a nearby apartment complex. I was told in order to get a dorm in 1/07 I should take the room in the apartment complex. Every student is required to sign a one year commitment. I was told I would be in aroom with all freshman. I was not there was only one other freshman and jurs and seniors. The RA did not have any control over the activities in nthe apartment. The apartment was an unsafe environment and inadaquate transporation to and from school. I decided to not stay in the apartment. I withdrew from the college to transfer. The college is refusing to give me my transcript based on the fact that they want me to mpay the room and board fees for the spring semester. I need to get my first semester transcripts. I paid for the entire semester room and board. Can they force be to pay the dorm fees?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search