New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
1/02/07, 4:20 pm

Legal Question


compulsory school age

My son's father and I disagree on son's school placement, he has a hearing loss and the class is not appropraite. I want to pull him from his K class, father is trying to compell me to keep him in school. Son is NOT of compulsory school age, can a judge compell you to send a child even though they are not of compulsory school age? I am the custodial parent.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search