New York | Education Law
Legal Question
Extracurricular Activities can they be Mandatory
Can attendance at extracurricular Activities be mandatory on days of Religious Observance (Sundays) ?
Extracurricular Activities can they be Mandatory
Can attendance at extracurricular Activities be mandatory on days of Religious Observance (Sundays) ?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: Extracurricular Activities can they be Mandatory One way this would be legitimate is if the employer is a religious corporation, or organization, like the archdiocese; they mandate the attendance of teachers at Sunday School, on days of religious observance, and those teachers are generally of the same faith. |
|
Read More Answered By: Arnold Nager |
Re: Extracurricular Activities can they be Mandatory NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
By definition, extracurricular activities of any kind are generally considered voluntary. Please provide details of your specific situation if you want a more complete answer. |
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Public High Schools & Safety I would like to know what public schools in New...
► Private school tuition refund my child was enrolled in a private school. On the...
► Suspended when innocent My son was suspended from school for 5 days for allegedly...
► Financial Aid Question I applied for an LPN course at a continuing education center...
► Can the school fail him for missed assignments? My 14 year old son and I were...
► Can not get financial aid My sister's boyfriend is now living with us because he...
► Harrassment of student by teacher My 16 yr old is a science brain. She has won an...
More Education Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press