Legal Question in Education Law in New York

I have obtained my DC degree and am now a Doctor of Chiropractic. Does the designation "Dr." become part of my legal name? In other words, would my legal name change from Jane Doe to Dr. Jane Doe?

Asked on 4/03/12, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no, its a title, not a part of the name.

Read more
4/04/12, 1:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now