New York  |  Elder Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/27/11, 10:15 am

My 83 year old uncle, who has no immediate family, lives alone. His mental health is declining quickly. I would like to have him evaluated but he is a bit reluctant and not trusting of everybody and comtinues to think he is fine. My sister, a geriatric nurse, is trying to set something up with a Veteran's Hospital social worker. We don't know what to do from here as he is not immediate family.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search