where can you find conservatorship forms to file petition to court in state of new york?
|
Read More Answered By: Lori Somekh |
For what type of situation? Tell me more about the incapacitated person. |
|
Read More Answered By: Rick Bryan |
New York changed the term "conservator" to "guardian" many years ago. Each county has slightly different procedures, so the forms and rules vary slightly depending on the county where the alleged incapacitated person (AIP) is residing. Your best bet to get the right forms and advice is to go to the Guardian and Fiduciary Services (GFS) office in the courthouse for the county where the AIP resides. In New York City, the GFS office is in the Supreme Court, but I don't know if that's true outside of New York City.
Good luck. Rick Bryan New York, NY |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► How do I go about putting the house I own in my daughters name legally?
► My mom has lived with a man for 19 yrs now and he is possibly going to have to go to...
► If taking care of an elderly aunt [90] who has no children would make that person...
► Is a notarized Power of Attorney legally binding. I have an elderly mother diagnosed...
► What happens if an elderly person runs out of funds to pay for assisted living? Do...
► Upon my father's death earlier this month, all assets went to my mother. Therey are...
► My mother-in-law in CT recently passed away and my wife and her two brothers are...
More Elder Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press