New York  |  Elder Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/08/11, 5:51 am

My grandmother has alzheimers and a large amount of cash ($30,000+)was discovered in her home. She is incapable of making financial decisions, what should we do to secure this money for her?

1 Answer


Answered on: 10/08/11, 7:27 am by David Leon

If she has some lucidity (or a period of lucidity) then have her execute a power of attorney. If not, you may have to seek guardianship.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David L. Leon, P.C. 3500 Oak Lawn Ave., Ste. 205 Dallas, TX 75219

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search