New York | Elder Law
Legal Question
My mom has lived with a man for 19 yrs now and he is possibly going to have to go to a nursing home due to Dementia and Parkensons. They have a mobile home that is paid for and in both names. They also have a mortgage on my husband and mines house which is in both of their names. Will my mom loose her mobile home and my house if he has to go to the nursing home even though her name is on both as well as his? Medicaid will be involved as only insurance they have is Medicare and the suppliment policy.


