New York | Elder Law
Legal Question
Is a notarized Power of Attorney legally binding. I have an elderly mother diagnosed with Altzheirmers
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paula McGill |
Not necessarily. The notary signifies that the person is who (s)he claims to be. If the person has been diagnosed with Alzheimers and you can prove your mother was not of sound mind and body when she signed the document, there is a good chance you the judge will void the power.
(Also licensed in New York) |
Top Attorneys in NY
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Jeffrey A. Lazroe attorney at law
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Of Counsel, Sarisohn Law Partners
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Search Questions and Answers


