if taking care of an elderly aunt [90] who has no children would make that person eligible for family leave for her care.if the aunt lives with the niece and has no other caregiver.
|
Read More Answered By: Locksley Wade |
FMLA is normally applicable to caring for a medical need of an an immediate family member. Nonetheless, make the application with your employer to see if they will make an exception in your case. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
► Is a notarized Power of Attorney legally binding. I have an elderly mother diagnosed...
► What happens if an elderly person runs out of funds to pay for assisted living? Do...
► Upon my father's death earlier this month, all assets went to my mother. Therey are...
► My mother-in-law in CT recently passed away and my wife and her two brothers are...
► How do you petion for guardianship of an elderly?
► If my sister has power of attorney for my mother, can seh sell my mother's house...
► How to get guardianship of elderly parent in nursing home
More Elder Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press