New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
2/02/04, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


Terminally ill mother in law

My husband has been called to Rocherter NY because his mother has been diagnosed with at terminal condition. She is 92 and has very little assets other than a home that is payed off. My husband is executor of her estate. He now find that the deed to the house is in his mother's name and that of a sisters. The sister will not sign to sell the house. Is there any recourse to forse her to do so to maintain her mother in a nursing facility. Her live expectancy is about 90 days but she is need of much medication and care. We are of modest means and want no monies from the sale, just the care of his mother during the end of her life.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search