Legal Question in Family Law in New York

self admission working off books no child support

ex husband admitted in court to the judge he is working off the books and collecting unemployment. he is in 40k arrears. they ordered him to pay 5000 and call it a day. he paid (to stay out of jail) and hasnt ponied up anything since. (january)

how can i get him back in court? self admits to 750 per week cash and over 400 in unemployment. ( i get 187 from them). it doesnt seem fair, with 4 kids and an order for 500 per week. any advice to help me get him back in court? im so fed up.

Asked on 6/27/09, 5:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: self admission working off books no child support

File another motion for contempt.

Read more
6/27/09, 8:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now