New York | Family Law
Legal Question
adoption
I am married and I have a 6yr. My daughters father has NO relationship at all with her but he does pay child support. He owes arrears. If my husband adopts her my daughter..... Does the biological father still have to pay the arrears since the order was in place? Does he still have to pay the child support until she is 18? What are the laws in NY as far as a Stepparent getting custody of a child when the biological father has absolutely no relationship at all.


