New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Breach of verbal contract and stolen identity
4 years ago I agreed to put my aunt's mortgage under my name to help her out. I was told that I would only need to do this from 6 months to 1 year. Because of my aunt's continuous late payments my credit score keeps dropping. Also she managed to get my social security number without my acknowledgment and changed info with the mortgage lender. What legal actions can I take to have my name removed from the mortgage?


