Legal Question in Family Law in New York

what is it called when some one else is trying to claim your child as theirs

Asked on 8/19/10, 5:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Salinger Law Office of Joel R. Salinger
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is called fraud unless they physically have the children with out a legal right then it is kidnapping.

Read more
8/26/10, 3:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now