New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/03/07, 8:41 pm

Legal Question


child custody/divorce

I am married 8 years. Me and my husband fight all the time. Whenever we fight, he always tells me he would get custody of our 1 year old son. He works full time and I take care of our son. I have been a stay at home mom since he was born. What are the chances he would get custody if I decided to divorce him. I don't want to loose my son. I would rather stay in a bad marriage. I always worked full time, until I had my son. My parents live in PA and I live in NY. Would I be able to move out of state with my child if we got a divorce? He is not a bad farther. I just want to make sure I would have main custody before I decided to proceed with divorce. what do I do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search