New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Child Support
My childs mother and I have a support order in place. She is not currently working but says she wants to go back to work and I have to cover the additional expenses for transport of my child from school to and after school program $160 per month and I also have to cover the after-school fee $260 per month. These are charges outside of what I was told is my obligation. My childs mother rearly works and she takes the tax return every year. I don't know how she survives but she lives better than I do. My child can go to a free after care program but this woman wants to make life difficult and costly for me. What are my options?


