New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Child support needed
I have been separated and then divorced since April 1998 living in California with my Ten year old son. His father is residing in New York, I am not sure if he is working, but I have an address for his residence. There is a court judgement of $300.00/month for child support granted to me, but the father has not paid every month on time, nor did he pay for the first year of our separation and now five months. I'm trying to find out how to go about getting a lien on his paychecks or something so I can get his support. I am working full-time plus going to school in the evenings. I have tried calling the court house in New York and California, and I've been just getting the run around without any help. Is there any chance of getting some help? Thank you.


