New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/30/03, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


child support/unemployment

My ex-husband has been unemployed since December of 2002. We have three children that are eligible for support. He is receiving $300.00 a week in Unemployment Benefits. We have been divorced since 1994. The support at that time was set at $307.52 and has never been updated. I have received 3 out of eight child support payments since December. What is he required to pay during a period of unemployment and how do I insure that it is paid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search