New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 3:45 pm

Legal Question


how can i get a devorce if i don't know were she is i have not talk to her in a yr and have not lived togeather in 4 yrs and i would like to move on with my life


question bubble
11/18/09, 4:24 pm

Legal Answer


First you would have to try to track her down. Contact family, friends, employers, etc. to locate wife.

If you are still unable to locate wife, you may be able to obtain a divorce through publication and alternate service. However, the procedure for this is too complicated to type out in this answer.

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 9:38 pm

Legal Answer


If you can establish that you do not know her wearabouts then you would have to divorce her by publishing the divorce.

If you wish to discuss this in further details please give us a call at 212-962-1031.

Patricia Martin-Gibbons

Antoinette Wooten

The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC 233 Broadway/ The Woolworth Bldg. New York City, NY 10279-0599

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search