New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 4:36 pm

Legal Question


My ex-wife is currently in CA and our divorce/child support is set up through CA. My ex-wife is moving to NY where I reside and I need to straighten out some major child support issues such as payments made that are not on record (I have copies of) and time that my daughter spent with me (6 continous months she moved with me and went to school). Now I owe over $7,500 and they are taking $450 a month plus some for back support and I can't make the bills. I only make $11.25 an hour. What can I do? Can I handle this in NY as soon as she moves here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search