New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Grandchildren and Power of Attorney
My daughter is an inmate at a state correctional facility, the paternal grandmother has the children and refuses to let my daughter, their mother have any contact with them. There has never been a law guardian appointed to this case, we have been to court on several occassions but to no avail, since this grandmother has some type of personal relationship with one of the judge's involved in this case.Would giving me power of attorney over the children override the custody order? This case has been mishandled from the beginning.
Sincerely,
--name removed---name removed--


