New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/03/00, 3:19 pm

Legal Question


Guardianship

My 21 year old daughter is expecting a baby. She is unmarried and is living with us, is in college and has a part-time job.

She is covered on our medical insurance as long as she stays in school but the baby will not be covered. If my husband and I adopt or become the child's guardian could it then possibly be covered on our insurance and what other advantages and disadvantages will there be to doing this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search