New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/26/03, 11:34 am

Legal Question


Is a guardinaship sworn statement from other country acceptable in US

I have a sworn statement by my father from my country Dominican Republic saying that my aunt was my legal guardian when I was a child. The document is signed and legalized by my country's General Attorney's Office and Secretariat of the State Foreign Affair. Is this document accepted as a legal one in the USA. I need to prove my employeer that my aunt was my legal guardian to get my job back but I do not know if this document is acceptable by law. I will like info on laws about this matter please.

Thank you for any help you can give me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search