Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My huband and I are seperated and he moved out. I allowed him to keep the keys to our apartment to remove the remainder of his belongings. I then asked for the keys back and I have recently discovered that while having the keys to the apartment he brought some of his belongings back. What can I do to have him remove the belongings.

Asked on 9/13/13, 8:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Provda Provda Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he no longer has the keys, then ask him to come by when you are home to pick up the belongings.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/13, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now