Legal Question in Family Law in New York

If my husband bought our house while we were married but only his name is on the title and he pays the mortgage and everything. Am I entitled to nothing regarding the house when we divorce?

Asked on 10/24/13, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq. CheapNewYorkLLC.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Maybe, maybe not. It depends on the details that would need to be discussed with a lawyer.

Read more
10/24/13, 7:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now