Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My husband owns a second property with a family member prior to our marriage. Does it count as marital property? Am I entitled to anything from it in a divorce?

Asked on 9/19/13, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not marital property if it is not in your name and was not acquired during the marriage.

Read more
9/19/13, 10:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now