Legal Question in Family Law in New York

My husband and I are seperated and he is living with his mother. He is paying me child support for our two children but it is not Court ordered. The amount that he is giving me is way less then the NYS law requires. I am having a problem with him helping out with the children financially when additional help is needed. He also does not want to set a schedule as to when he will care for the children. Can you please give me the best legal advice on what my next step should be.

Asked on 9/13/13, 9:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a petition in Family Court seeking Child Support.

Read more
9/13/13, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now