New York | Family Law
Legal Question
Help my Lawyer change my baby's name
Married 10 years - Left my wife and kids - found a girl - life was rosey and I agreed to get her pregnant. Six weeks later she's living with someone else. My wife, the saint, takes me back. When the baby is born girlfriend gives the baby his surname and now wants me to pay support and not be involved. He won't adopt even though she's pregnant with his baby. My wife and I want the baby to have my surname, custody/adoption would be nice. My lawyer says the name change is law but can't find the law. Confused? Me to! What's the law, where do we look?


