Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Marriage law

I was married in June of 1993. My divorce from a previous marriage was finalized in Oct. 1993. My says we arent legally married. We stay together renewing our wedding vows in June of 2007. We seperate in March 2009. My wife says we were never legally married. Is this true?

Asked on 7/10/09, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Marriage law

She is correct. If your divorce from your previous spouse was not finalized until October 1993, you were not legally married at a ceremony in June 1993.

Read more
7/10/09, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now