New York | Family Law
11/12/09, 10:58 am
Legal Question
I have been married for 10 months and am seperated from my husband but not legally. I don't want to get divorced, can I get an annulment?
I have been married for 10 months and am seperated from my husband but not legally. I don't want to get divorced, can I get an annulment?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Evans |
If you have legally valid grounds ,then the answer is yes. There must have been some fraud or deception to induce you to marry . |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 603
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
► Are you able to get an annulment in New York state?
► My daughter is 13 and lives with her mother but now wants to be allowed to live with...
► My wife has resident custody can she move in with boyfriend that i dont trust
► I have been separate and divorce for the last seven years, I have been denied the...
► Is possible to make an postnuptal agreement without lawyer? My husband and I decided...
► My brother is caretaker to my mother, but he wont let me visist with her. she has...
► I am a 60 year old man I have full custody of my 15 year old daughter. Can I move...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press