New York  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/03/10, 3:32 am

Legal Question


I am the non-custodial parent of a 19 year old child in Tioga County NY. The child has moved out of the home and is working full time. He is in his own apartment.

I have submitted a support modification with his mother and the court agreed to stop all support to the mother as she also stated that he moved out. The child has filed for support in his name.

He just wants the child support in his name and paid directly to him.

Will he be able to be able collect child support? Is this difficult to stop? Do I just need to go to court on my court date and present the facts?

He has no intention of moving back in with his mother.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search