Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Parental responsibility

Our daughter is 18 years old, she has quit school, is actively using drugs, doesn't abide by any of our rules and has recently stolen from us. We recently gave her an eviction notice which she refuses to abide with. She is working PT but is unable to hold a job due to her poor attitude and work habits. She told us that we can't make her leave because we are legally responsible for her. What can we as parents do?

Asked on 7/05/03, 6:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palazzo Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Parental responsibility

Your legal responsibility ended when she turned 18.

Read more
Answered on 7/19/03, 11:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now