Legal Question in Family Law in New York

parents seperated same apartmente one wishes to leave with children to another state before divorce,living in N.Y.city

Asked on 7/13/13, 6:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jordan Trager Wisselman, Harounian & Associates, P.C.

If the divorce case is pending in court you may need the permission of the other parent or the court to relocate from the marital residence.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/13, 6:37 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York