Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I would like to know the process for a divorce in NY. I have been married for 11 yrs lived apart for 2.5 yrs and we have 3 children that I pay child support for. I have no assets and dont want anyting from her. But would like to know if i would have to pay alimony.

Asked on 10/05/13, 12:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steve Brodsky Esq. CheapNewYorkLLC.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That depends on (1) your incomes, and (2) whether she requests it. Feel free to call us to discuss.

Read more
10/09/13, 6:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now